Plenty of Fish in the Sea

19 Apr

I love good food, even more I love a good steak but as of late there has been a change in the taste buds. A while back I went to Panama to visit one of my best friends and we went to an island called Taboga. Hungry we went to grab some lunch and stopped at a seafood restaurant where I enjoyed the most amazing garlic shrimp along rice dish and Balboa beer.

Ever since I have come back to the states I have been craving this dish. I have tried and tried to recreate it but no avail. With no success I scraped it and created a wonderful masterpiece for dinner last night of Orange Roughy, Asparagus and Baked Potatoes. The sauce for the orange Roughy was pure and simple

1/2 of a lemon squeezed
1 orange I chose a blood orange but I would just a juice orange. The blood orange turned my fish pink!

Let the marinate in the juice for a bit in the pan you are cooking it it.

Make sure you have greased the pan and cover with foil so the fish does not dry out.

Bake at 375 for about 15 min or until flaky.

I have pictures but they will have to wait the camera charger is m.i.a so I hope that my shrimp picture will make due!

Leave a Reply

